Too hot to cook

I’ve been a bad blogger. I admit it. Here’s the thing, I just don’t really cook in the summer. There, I said it. Every year, like clock work, I am hypnotized by the awesomeness that is a Brooklyn Summer. It’s honestly amazing. All of my favorite sidewalk cafes are open extra late, dining al fresco with friends is simply amazing, and it’s just too hot to turn on the stove. Even with my house air conditioned I burn up, seriously. But about once every few weeks I miss banging around my pots and pans and the look my cats give me every time I set off the smoke detector. I promise that I’ll eventually get back in the kitchen, but for now here are a few random pics of where I’ve been and what I’m loving.

IMAG0022IMAG0021 IMAG0022-1  

Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Ice Cream (say whatttt?!) and Heavenly Praline (yummm!). The line is long, I know, stand on it. It’s amazing.IMAG0051 IMAG0052

Every 3rd Sunday of the month from 11am-5pm, food trucks invade Grand Army Plaza. This red velvet cupcake rocked my face off!

100MEDIA_IMAG0140 100MEDIA_IMAG0141 100MEDIA_IMAG0142 100MEDIA_IMAG0143 100MEDIA_IMAG0144

Rice Thai is AWESOME and super cheap! The staff is super friendly and sadly (maybe not) they know me (“Beer right?” “Yes, you know this.”) and they’re 10steps away from PEANUT BUTTER COOKIE DOUGH ice cream!

Sometimes, I’m a beast and forget to take a picture. There’s also been: Banh-mi sandwiches, Gyros, Falafel, lots of salads, bubble tea, BEER (my love), wine, thin crust pizza, and specialty donuts (cheesecake? passion fruit? lemon poppyseed?!).

*All these pics were taken on my phone. Not too bad right?

**I will cook eventually. Maybe. I guess.

About notsosuite
Just your average girl in love with all things gorgeous and fun.

Leave a Reply

