Lobo Tex Mex

I love Cobble Hill, it’s one of those neighborhoods where you can wander around for hours and never get bored. You instantly lose yourself in the fantastic bakeries, vintage shops and of course the restaurants! Last weekend Mama Suite and I decided to park the car and wander around Court St in search of dinner. There was no help from Yelp (ha!), no google, nothing. We walked from window to window browsing menus and waiting for something to jump out at us. In the words of Mama Suite, “I want something that will make my mouth go ‘BANG’!” Oddly enough, when we settled on Lobo, we never glanced at the menu. It was the atmosphere that got us, and anywhere that has TEQUILA sprawled on the sign is an instant winner in my mind.

Lobo has an array of flavored Tequila which I would have loved to try, but I was the designated driver (boooo!). I stuck to beer while Mama Suite got a margarita. The service was fast and friendly, our waitress knew the menu and was able to make suggestions and help us to match our meals with the best drinks. I can’t remember the beer she suggested but it was delicious and I can be a little snobby when it comes to beer. The guacamole was a little bland for my taste (Chipotle reins supreme) but I enjoyed everything else. My only qualm was that this location (they have two) was CASH ONLY and the in-house ATM was out of commission, so I had to run to a shady ATM across the street when it was time to pay the bill.

DSCN0675  DSCN0677 DSCN0679

Obviously, we didn’t finish everything! The portions are extremely generous, I wasn’t too thrilled with the flan but I think I’ve maybe had flan one other time before this. I would definitely go back to Lobo’s especially for happy hour!

About notsosuite
Just your average girl in love with all things gorgeous and fun.

Leave a Reply

