Happy Mothers Day!

Happy Mothers Day! Hope everyone had an AMAZING day! Every year I spoil my mom rotten, but she indulges me the other 364 days of the year. Confession: I am a typical only child. I’m not spoiled, I’m blessed. On top of the fantabulous gifts I gave her, she also put in a special requests for pancakes. Fact: I can make cakes from scratch, I can roast an entire chicken, but I SUCK at pancakes. I have no idea where I go wrong but it almost always flops. I wasn’t completely thrilled with how these came out, I’m not sure if I put too much brown sugar in the batter or the fact that I forgot the pinch of salt (which does make a difference). My college boyfriend use to put sugar in his pancake batter and it was PHENOMENAL! Either way, my skills are lacking. I did, however, love the blueberry syrup! Simple and sweet.

DSCN0696 DSCN0697

Super Simple Blueberry Syrup

3 cups fresh or frozen blueberries

1cup brown sugar (adjust for your taste)

1tsp of vanilla extract

Pinch of Xanthan Gum for thickening

Place blueberries, brown sugar and vanilla extract in a medium sized pot over medium heat. Stir and allow it to simmer for about 10mins. Right before serving, add xanthan gum. Stir and Voila! Blueberry syrup.

About notsosuite
Just your average girl in love with all things gorgeous and fun.

One Response to Happy Mothers Day!

  1. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! I love this syrup! Yum, yum, yum!

Leave a Reply

