Florida Eats!

I recently just came back from a short vacay to see grandma (aren’t grandma’s the best?!)! She cooked up all of my favorites and I enjoyed every single bite! I also got a chance to go to The Dessert Lady! I’ve been eyeing this place ever since Meghann mentioned it on her blog. Good God! If you have a huge sweet tooth, than this is the place for you! I may or may not have gone back twice with the fam, and we may or may not have gotten the sampler both times. Everything here was amazing and the staff was super friendly. Our waitress even attempted to help me take pics of the food. All in all this place gets an A+. I can’t wait to go back the next time I’m in the south.

DSCN0606

Chocolate chip iced latte for me and a coconut chocolate latte for Mama Suite

DSCN0607 DSCN0608 DSCN0609 Carrot cake with cream cheese frosting and rum soaked raisins, chocolate bread pudding, lemon rum cake and chocolate peanut butter pie. If world peace had a taste, it would taste like everything on this plate. Just sayin’.

DSCN0611Curry chicken with white rice and string beans

DSCN0631 Easter dinner! Roasted asparagus, red beans, turkey, ham and golden rice. I promise you that there is turkey and ham under that mountain of beans.

One day I’ll learn how to cook like grandma, until then I promise to stalk her on a regular basis.

About notsosuite
Just your average girl in love with all things gorgeous and fun.

Leave a Reply

