Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Cake

A while ago, I promised that I would make “The Best Cinnamon Cake in the WORLD“. That is a pretty bold statement to make. With that said, I am completely positive that this cake is one of the best I have ever tasted! I made this cake once before and I left out the orange zest, because even though Grace insisted on the orange zest I just never have any in the house (I can’t eat oranges, I’m allergic. If I told you how my body reacts to it, you would run away from my blog and never return). ADD THE ORANGE ZEST! It makes a world of difference and on the plus side it didn’t kill me. Even if it did, it would have been worth it. It was a hit with the family and friends. When your best friend sends you a text in the middle of the night, asking you if there is any cake left, you know you’ve done something right.

About notsosuite
Just your average girl in love with all things gorgeous and fun.

One Response to Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Cake

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving 2010 « Deliciously Suite

Leave a Reply

