Let there be cake!

A few weeks ago, Jenna over at Eat, Live, Run posted a recipe for  Bohemian Wedding Cake. As I read through the list of ingredients, my heart began to smile and then I saw that magic word PUMPKIN! I was sold. I immediately saved the recipe and waited for a day to make it. Lucky for me a few days later, my friend Kev cashed in on a promise I made him a few months ago. Apparently, I had promised him a cake (ok I did! I didn’t think he would remember though). Finding which cake to make was easy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I subbed the canola oil for applesauce and the walnuts for almonds. I wanted to use what I had on hand.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mix it all together.

Now I took step by step photos and apparently my camera got hungry and ate the rest. I used this recipe for the frosting. If you love your cream cheese frosting to taste like cream cheese then you would love this! It was deelish!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finished product. My friend Patty attempted to get fancy with a piping bag. Don’t drink and pipe people (that’s what she said)! Kev was a very happy boy. Hi Kev!

About notsosuite
Just your average girl in love with all things gorgeous and fun.

Leave a Reply

