Set it and forget it!

Remember that infomercial? I can’t even remember what product it was for, but in this instance I’m referring to my slow cooker. I woke up with chicken burritos on my mind but didn’t want to invest a lot of time into it. So I used a slow cooker chicken burrito recipe from weight watchers and made some, okay maybe a lot, of tweaks. I decided to use what I had on hand instead of making a special trip to the grocery. I think it came out really well and the whole dish was only 7 points (if you’re on weight watchers then this makes total sense to you, if not believe me the recipe is still good).

Subs:

*tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes

*white onion instead of red

*I had red beans but I just decided to go with black

*1 can of green chilies

*Trader Joes enchilada sauce

*1 packet of sazon mixed with 3/4cp boiling water instead of chicken broth

mix everything then add chicken breast

Pour sazon mixture over chicken breast (right?)

set it and forget it!

return 5 hrs later- shred chicken with 2 forks add sour cream and cheese. FEAST!

About notsosuite
Just your average girl in love with all things gorgeous and fun.

Leave a Reply

