Is it really over?!

I’m guessing that summer is officially over. If today’s weather is any indication, I think it is officially time for me to start cooking again. Have I told you how much I LOVE Brooklyn summers? Oh I have? I also racked up some frequent flyer miles this summer. I tried to remember to take pictures of my most epic eats, but sometimes I was just too busy chewing to stop and break out my camera. Please forgive me. Down below are some (and probably very few) of this summer’s most epic eats.

Dallas, TX
IMAG0106

Orlando, FL
IMAG0070

The Dessert Lady! First seen here. Just as good as i remember.

IMAG0066

Jeremiah’s Italian Ice! Perfect for that insane southern heat.

Brooklyn, NY
IMAG0116

IMAG0117

As you can tell, I will probably NEVER be a vegetarian. Random fact: My dad is a vegetarian.

IMAG0126

Alabama Chicken Taco, BBQ Short Rib Taco, and BBQ Pork Slider that I shared with Mama Suite. All from the Mexicue food truck in Grand Army Plaza. Truth: their BBQ Short Rib Taco might just change your life.

IMAG0127

I love dumplings. I love pork. Pork & Chinese Chive Dumplings with soy sesame dip. I now love Rickshaw.

* I always stayed away from food trucks in the past. I always thought that food trucks would inevitably lead to me taking shots of Pepto Bismol, breaking out into a cold sweat and quite possibly curled into fetal position on my bathroom floor. I was pleasantly surprised by the fresh ingredients used on both trucks and I am now happily stalking them on twitter.

San Juan, PR

IMAG0099

Breakfast sandwiches from a tiny spot in San Juan. Obviously I ate more than a sandwich, but my mouth got to it before my camera.

I also had pics of interesting fruit (sugar apple) and an avocado the size of my forearm from my week in Antigua. But my camera ate the pics ={.

Until next year summer! Our love affair is strong.

About notsosuite
Just your average girl in love with all things gorgeous and fun.

One Response to Is it really over?!

  1. grace says:

    meh, so you’ll never be a vegetarian. they lead empty lives, if you ask me. :)
    good eats!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

