Crack in a bowl?

Anytime I see beans or peas in a dessert recipe I automatically back away. I mean, its beans! Does that not seem strange to anyone else but me? But when Katie posted a recipe for “Blondie Batter” Dip , my heart fluttered. I LOVE BLONDIES! I’ve been obsessed with them since I was a little girl and it’s where my addiction to white chocolate began. So how could something with chick peas compare to my favorite treat?

DSCN0760     

IT IS PERFECT!

DSCN0761  

At first I was hesitant to post this, because let’s be honest, it doesn’t look half way as pretty as Katie’s. But after tweeting her, I realized that it would be a crime not to. It is in fact delicious and ALMOST guilt free.

I have drizzled it over banana slices, dipped into it with apple slices and my personal favorite: CINNAMON GRAHAM CRACKERS!

This morning I made the best breakfast ever! Plain greek yogurt + banana slices + blondie batter = pure awesomeness a.k.a. crack in a bowl

My Substitutions:

Natural Peanut Butter as my nut butter of choice

1cp of Brown Sugar (I have issues)

White Chocolate Chips (see the white specs in the bowl? Chopped chocolate. Oh yes, the addiction is real.)

A pinch of xanthan gum- my dip was a little runny so I thickened it up a bit.

Never again will I run from a dessert recipe that has beans or peas. In fact, I will welcome it with open arms. THANK YOU KATIE!

About notsosuite
Just your average girl in love with all things gorgeous and fun.

3 Responses to Crack in a bowl?

  1. Oh my gosh, you are too too sweet!!!

    A lot of people are saying their dip is runny… maybe it’s because I add flax and others don’t? Mine is so thick!

  2. Simply Life says:

    oh wow, I’ve never had these but you make it sound like something I’d like to try!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

